School Council 2019-2020

All Parent Council meetings are from 6-730pm and held in the school library.  Pizza and childcare will be provided.

Dates are subject to change.  Any changes or interruptions to the schedule will be communicated through the blog.

Here are the dates for the 2019/20 Parent Council Meetings:

  • Tuesday October 15, 2019
  • Thursday November 21, 2019
  • Thursday January 23, 2020
  • Tuesday February 18, 2020
  • Thursday March 26, 2020
  • Tuesday April 21, 2020
  • Thursday May 21, 2020
  • Tuesday June 16, 2020


The 2019/2020 School Council includes:

  • Chair: Marisa S
  • Secretary: Tara S
  • Treasurer: Jennifer R
  • Eco-Committee: Erin S, Tara S, Maggie C, Tamar M
  • Grants Committee: Jill K and Lori S
  • School Improvement Committee: Erin S and Dan T
  • Ward & School Reps: Jill K and Andrea S
  • Communications Committee: Naomi W and Caroline S
  • Volunteer Committee: Andrea A and Naomi W
  • Parent Engagement Committee: Leah D, Marisa S and Richard B
  • Fundraising Committee: Lindsay T, Tamar M, Maggie C, Richard B and Naomi W
  • Healthy Kids Committee: Erin S, Tara S and Maggie C
  • Governance Chair: Lori S and Richard B
  • Family Fest Committee: Lindsay T, Gita M, Maggie C, Dan T, Andrea S, Naomi W and Lori S
  • Pizza Lunch Committee: Mikasha R, Jenn R, Maria D, Jill K, Erin S, Naomi W
  • Skate and Bike Days Committees: Tara S, Tara P, Erin S, Tamar M
  • Movie Nights: Shane F, Maggie C

For more details on these responsibilities of these Council roles, please see our Council Member Roles page